Home Support FAQ Software  
Site Map

FAQ for Backwards Mouse v1.00    Backwards Mouse

Question  How do I stop or delete Backwards Mouse?

To stop and delete Backwards Mouse you must first move your mouse pointer to the TOP LEFT corner of your screen. That means the very TOP-most (push the mouse up to the top of the screen, as high as it will go) and LEFT-most (push the mouse over to the left of the screen, as left as it will go) area on your screen. This will stop Backwards Mouse from running in memory. If you have successfully moved your mouse in the correct position, Backwards Mouse will close and display an About Box Screen or Splash Screen. Once you close this screen, Backwards Mouse will exit completely. None of our software will startup automatically. None of our software remains in memory after it has been closed. If you successfully exit out of the software, Windows will be able to delete the file. If you try and delete Backwards Mouse and you get an error that you cannot delete this file because it is in use, then it is still running on your computer and you did not follow the instructions above.

If you cannot get the above instructions to work, please reboot your computer. By default, Backwards Mouse does not load into the startup of the computer (if it does, then someone modified your system settings to load Backwards Mouse on Windows startup). Once you restart your computer, Backwards Mouse will no longer be running. If you want to delete the actual .exe file and you cannot find it, please download our Find RJL Software program to locate and delete the .exe file. If Windows tells you it cannot delete the file because it is in use, then it is still running!

Fools Tools Backwards Mouse is an exclusive prank that is only included in our Fools Tools CD-ROM collection of computer pranks and gags. Click here for more pranks that are included in this CD-ROM collection.